Afternoon Happy Hour – Ra Sushi

If you work in the North Dallas area and are craving some after work sushi, then I have the happy hour spot for you. With modern day decoration and a socially open enviorement, Ra Suishi brings a different look to a sushi restaurant. There’s plenty of sleek black glass, stone, and wood with a red accent to create a very elegant atmosphere. All of this matching the staff all dressed in black and/or red giving a higher class to the place. You can take a seat at a table or right in front of the sushi bar where they are making rolls right in front of you. I prefer the bar just because I love to chat and sometimes the sushi chef will actually engage with me. Like every other person getting sushi, you have to get the edamame as an appetizer. They put some fantastic seasoning on them that I always ask for more of just because I love the flavor that it adds. I like to have my edamame with a little bit of warm saki to start off my meal. Besides, it’s 5 o’clock and I’m off of work; I’m allowed to rewind every once and a while instead of getting right back to work as soon as I get out of work. I’ve had plenty of other rolls on the menu, but my all time favorite roll at Ra Sushi is the Viva Las Vegas roll. They take Kani Kama crab mixed with cream cheese and roll it in rice and seaweed topped with spicy tuna and a sweet eel sauce. There’s bits of crunchy tempura throughout the roll to give this nice crunch addition to this sweet, spicy, and savory roll that can be enjoyed at any time! The point of going right after work is that Ra Sushi has a happy hour in which you can get these high end rolls and other items for a phenomenal price. From 3 to 7 they have the best menu you could ask for full of delicious treats that can settle your after work blues. This is the best time to get some Viva Las Vegas Rolls because of the great price that they have during these hours. If you ask me, that has to be one of the best deal in Dallas. When it comes to expert sushi with a modern atmosphere for a reasonable price Ra Sushi is the place to be. Let me know what you think of the Viva LasVegas Rolls!

Website: http://www.rasushi.com/

They have two locations in the North Dallas area-

Shops at Legacy in Plano: 7501 Lone Star Dr Suite B-130, Plano, TX 75024

Addison: 5100 Belt Line Rd Suite 210, Addison, TX 75001

I thought I’d leave you guys a Happy Hour menu so that you can see some of the options that you have:

Be sure to check out my other posts about Dallas and what I do here.

Follow me for other perspectives on the Mr. Vance Paynter Experience:

Instagram & Twitter: @mrvancepaynter

SnapChat: vip4604

 

Leave a Reply

