Deniro Farrar – Where I Come From @DeniroFarrar

Some may say that I have gone a little too far underground when it comes to the music that I find, but I could really care less about what people are thinking because I find some of the dopest artists that you have probably never heard. My Youtube feed was generous enough to show me a video that peaked my interest based on the artist’s hair that I saw on the cover of this video. He has these Bob Marley type dreads that are very nappy and take what I consider to be a certain type of commitment to rock. So I had to see what this artist was all about because he looked different than the current image I keep seeing everywhere.

deniro-farrar-impractical
The artist I am speaking of goes by the name Deniro Farrar out of Charlotte, NC. I happened to stumble across one of the tracks called “Where I Come From” in which he speaks of his city and stories from that area. Deniro has a very powerful chorus in which he reminds us that because he’s from a bad area “life ain’t promised” where he comes from….

To read more go to my blog on Bearface Network

Thanks for reading everyone! Please donate to help this blog keep going! Paypal

If you haven’t, go add me on these right now…please:

Instagram, Twitter, Periscope, and Flipagram: @mrvancepaynter

SnapChat: vip4604

YouTube: Coming Soon

Leave a Reply

